In-School Sessions

  CLASS 1 CLASS 2  
Day of the week Date Grade Location Start time End Time Start Time End Time Name of activity
 Mon 2/6/17  5  MLK  9:45 AM  11:00 AM 11:05 AM 12:35 AM  Engineering Design: Straw Skyscrapers activity
 Mon 2/13/17  5  MLK  9:45 AM  11:00 AM 11:05 AM 12:35 AM  Introduction to Robotics – online game
 Tues 2/14/17  6  MLK  9:45 AM  11:00 AM    Ice Cream Stick Factory
Thurs 2/16/17 6 MLK 9:45 AM 11:00 AM Engineering Design – Bridges (simulation)
 Wed 2/22/17  7  MLK  11:45 AM  1:15 PM    Cellular Manufacturing/Supply Chain – K’Nex Kompetition
 Thurs 2/23/17  7  MLK  11:45 AM  1:15 PM  Introduction to CADD – SolidWorks Rover assembly
 Fri 2/24/17  8  MLK  9:00 AM  10:20 AM  10:25 AM 11:45 AM  Lean Manufacturing – Factory Floor Design
 Mon 2/27/17  8  STW  9:30 AM  11:00 AM  11:00 AM 12:30 PM  Green Technologies – Wind Turbines
 Wed 3/1/17  8  MLK  9:00 AM  10:20 AM  10:25 AM 11:45 AM  Green Technologies – Wind Turbines
 Thurs 3/2/17  5  STW  10:15 AM  11:30 AM  1:00 PM  2:15 PM  Engineering Design: Straw Skyscrapers activity
 Mon 3/6/17  6  STW  10:30 AM  11:45 AM    Ice Cream Stick Factory
 Tues 3/7/17  7  STW  9:30 AM  11:00 AM  11:00 AM  12:30 PM  Cellular Manufacturing/Supply Chain – K’Nex Kompetition
 Thurs 3/9/17  7  MLK  9:00 AM  1:00 PM    SolidWorks Advanced Vehicle Assembly Challenge and Rocket Construction
 Mon 3/13/17  6  MLK  9:45 AM  12:00 PM  12:45 PM  2:30 PM  CNC Manufacturing activity + Goodwin Lab rotation
 Tues 3/14/17  6  STW  10:15 AM  2:45 PM  CNC Manufacturing activity + Goodwin Lab rotation
 Mon 3/20/17  5  STW  10:15 AM  11:30 AM  1:00 PM  2:15 PM  Introduction to Robotics – online game
 Tues 3/21/17  6  STW  10:30 AM  11:45 AM  Engineering Design – Bridges (simulation)
 Wed 3/22/17  7  STW  9:30 AM  11:00 AM  11:00 AM  12:30 PM  Introduction to CADD – SolidWorks Rover assembly
 Thurs 3/23/17  8  STW  9:30 AM  11:00 AM  11:00 AM  12:30 PM  Lean Manufacturing – Factory Floor Design
 Mon 3/27/17  5  MLK  9:45 AM  12:00 PM  12:45 PM 2:30 PM  Robotics (LEGO WeDo)
 Tues 3/28/17  5  MLK  9:45 AM  12:00 PM  12:45 PM  2:30 PM  Robotics (LEGO WeDo)
 Wed 3/29/17  8  MLK  9:00 AM  1:00 PM    Automation with LEGO EV3 Robotics
 Thurs 3/30/17  8  MLK  9:00 AM  1:00 PM    Automation with LEGO EV3 Robotics
 Mon 4/3/17  5  STW  10:15 AM  2:45 PM  Robotics (LEGO WeDo)
 Tues 4/4/17  5  STW  10:15 AM  2:45 PM  Robotics (LEGO WeDo)
 Wed 4/5/17  7  STW  9:30 AM  2:15 PM    SolidWorks Advanced Vehicle Assembly Challenge and Rocket Construction
 Thurs 4/6/17  7  STW  9:30 AM  2:15 PM    SolidWorks Advanced Vehicle Assembly Challenge and Rocket Construction
 Tues 4/18/17  8  STW  9:30 AM  2:15 PM    Automation with LEGO EV3 Robotics
 Wed 4/19/17  8  STW  9:30 AM  2:15 PM    Automation with LEGO EV3 Robotics
 Thurs 4/20/17  7  STW  9:30 AM  11:00 AM  11:00 AM 12:30 PM  Goodwin Lab: CADD workshop; Career Explorations
 Fri 4/21/17  7  MLK  11:45 AM  11:00 AM  Goodwin Lab: CADD workshop; Career Explorations
 Mon 4/24/17  5  STW  10:15 AM  11:30 AM  1:00 PM  2:15 PM  Goodwin Lab: Introduction to CNC; Career Connections
 Tues 4/25/17  5  MLK  9:45 AM  11:00 AM  11:05 AM 12:35 PM  Goodwin Lab: Introduction to CNC; Career Connections
 Wed 4/26/17  6  STW  10:15 AM  11:30 AM  1:00 PM  2:15 PM  Manufacturing Careers Presentation/Speaker
 Thurs 4/27/17  6  MLK  9:45 AM  11:00 AM  Manufacturing Careers Presentation/Speaker
 Tues 5/2/17  8  STW  9:30 AM  11:00 AM  11:00 AM  12:30 PM  Goodwin Lab: 3D Printing workshop: Job Acquisition Skills
 Wed 5/3/17  8  MLK  9:00 AM  10:20 AM  10:25 AM  11:45 AM  Goodwin Lab: 3D Printing workshop: Job Acquisition Skills

*Events bolded and italicized are high priority events so try to sign up for these first!


Select In-School Programming Session